Committee for Eastern Regional Cooperation

The Committee for Eastern Regional Cooperation is established with the aim to strengthen the regional cooperation for the young lawyers and their associations from the Eastern European countries and enhance their integration into the community of European legal professionals


Cristian is associated with Turcan Cazac Law Firm, the leading business law firm in Moldova. His practice primarily revolves around commercial and corporate law, including M&A, regulatory compliance, e-commerce, and IT law.

Cristian is actively involved in many competition mandates by successfully assisting multinational clients on merger clearance matters. He also contributes actively to legal development initiatives led by international financial institutions.

Additionally, Cristian holds the position of President at the Moldovan Young Lawyers Association and serves as a member of the Committee for Eastern Regional Cooperation within EYBA.






Sergiy is the current EYBA President

Sergiy is a Ukrainian advocate, owner of the Barbashyn Law Firm, Chair of the Ukrainian National Association Youth committee “UNBA NextGen”, Deputy Chair of the Intellectual Property Committee of the Ukrainian National Bar Association, and a Lecturer at the Higher School of Advocacy of Ukraine.

Sergiy‘s main practices are intellectual property protection, legal support to IT and startups, lead web3 and blockchain projects. He builds legal positions and recommendations for clients based on experience in IP, economic, corporate and tax law, gained in legal support of businesses all around the world.


Vladimir is the current EYBA Immediate Past President.

Vladimir is a Moldovan lawyer. He specialises in civil law, e-commerce and litigation on regulatory matters for business. Vladimir co-founded and was the first president of the Young Lawyers Association under the Moldovan Bar. Since 2015 he serves as Info Point for the Council of Europe Human Rights Education for Legal Professionals Program (HELP) and in July 2020 he was reelected as member of the HELP Consultative Board.